Product Training School

Topics covered include:

  • Fire Hydrants - installation tips, component details, hydrant restraint, flow characteristics, security, repair and maintenance.
  • Gate, Butterfly, Check Valves - valve performance characteristics, selection, valve restraint, actuation, component details, repair and maintenance.
  • Main to Meter Products - Selecting and installing corporation valves, meter setting products, service line repair, back flow prevention, insulated products.
  • Pipe Repair Products - types of repair clamps and couplings, repairing ductile iron, PVC and PE mains.
  • Drilling and Tapping Water Mains - direct tapping machines for ductile iron and PVC mains, saddle selection and proper use, large and small drilling machines.
  • Tips from the Field - maintenance, troubleshooting, safety.

Mobile Training Van

Every year, we take our school on the road in the Spring, Summer, and Fall with stops at U.S. Pipe Valve & Hydrant and Mueller Stocking Distributor locations. The van covers a different area of the continental US each year. There is no charge to attend one of these sessions. Contact your local distributor to inquire about classes in your area, and to register your interest in attending. Here's what recent attendees have shared:

"Great information, excellent instruction!"
"Excellent course, fun and entertaining. Engaging instructors. Good insight to pass onto contractors."
"So glad I got this opportunity. Great experience! Would recommend to anyone selling Mueller products."
"Great class with a lot of energy from instructors; makes class and tours fun!"
 

2018 Product Training Events

City

State

Date

Colorado Springs

CO

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Denver

CO

Friday, April 20, 2018

Grand Junction

CO

Monday, April 23, 2018

Casper

WY

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Herriman

UT

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Ogden

UT

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Boise

ID

Monday, May 14, 2018

Idaho Falls

ID

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Billings

MT

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Missoula

MT

Friday, June 1, 2018

Spokane

WA

Monday, June 4, 2018

Vancouver Canada

 

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Everett

WA

Friday, June 8, 2018

Tacoma

WA

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Portland

OR

Thursday, June 21, 2018

Eugene

OR

Monday, June 25, 2018

Medford

OR

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Redding

CA

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Reno/Sparks

NV

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Sacramento

CA

Monday, July 16, 2018

Santa Rosa

CA

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

San Jose

CA

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Fresno

CA

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Bakersfield

CA

Monday, August 6, 2018

Lancaster

CA

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Ventura

CA

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Valencia

CA

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Hesperia

CA

Friday, August 24, 2018

Highland

CA

Monday, August 27, 2018

Ontario

CA

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Irwindale

CA

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Torrance

CA

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Irvine

CA

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Garden Grove

CA

Friday, October 5, 2018

Carlsbad

CA

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Helix

CA

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Las Vegas (class #1)

NV

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Las Vegas (class #2)

NV

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Phoenix (class #1)

AZ

Monday, October 29, 2018

Tucson

AZ

Thursday, November 1, 2018